ZAMBIA MONITORING AND EVALUATION ASSOCIATION PROFILE

Background

ZaMEA is Zambia’s Monitoring and Evaluation Association registered in the year 2014 and officially launched in November 2015. The association was a resultant of the merger of two associations, Monitoring and Evaluation Support Systems (MESSY) and Zambia Evaluation Association (ZEA).

Vision
Promote and Regulate and enhance the Practice of Monitoring and Evaluation among professionals in Zambia.

Mission
To cultivate the highest professional standards in M&E practice and theory

Strategic objectives

  • To provide platform for Continuing Professional Development through learning opportunities (annual conferences, coaching, symposia, meetings and workshops).
  • To promote high quality intellectual, ethical and professional standards in M&E.
  • To enhance the use of M&E theory and practice.
  • To promote the development and adoption of M&E approaches and methods suitable to the Zambian developmental context.
  • To promote undergraduate and post-graduate educational development in the field of M&E.
  • To facilitate consultancy and employment opportunities for members.
  • To enhance the profile of M&E at national and international levels.
  • To provide a platform for building understanding of international developments and trends in M&E.
  • To be the Association of choice for M&E in Zambia.
  • To promote national and international networks in M&E.
  • To create opportunities for publications by the association and its individual members.

Key strategies

  • Capacity building.
  • Advocacy.
  • Partnerships (with academia, for profit and non-profit organizations and the government.)
  • Fund raising ventures.
  • Establishment of subnational presence.
  • Develop and enforcing a code of Ethics in M&E practising.
  • Providing career support and opportunities for young M&E practitioners.
  • Develop a database of M&E professionals in the country.

Collaborations/Partnerships

  • Ministry of National Development Planning
  • University of Zambia -Monitoring and Evaluation Centre of Excellence
  • CLEAR-AA – South Africa
  • Africa Evaluation Association

NAMES OF EXECUTIVES AND THEIR POSITIONS

NAME POSITION EMAIL TELEPHONE GENDER
Dr. Chabila Mapoma Chairperson  chabilamapoma@gmail.com +260 962477531 Male
Mr. Ndiwa Mutelo Vice- Chairperson    ndiwamutelo@gmail.com +260 977788600 Male
Mrs Mercy Chashi  Secretary General  mercy.zimba@gmail.com   +260 977432552 Female
Mr. Victor Kabwe  Vice Secretary General  victorkabwe27@gmail.com +260 977497478 Male
Mr. Million Phiri Treasurer   millsphiri@gmail.com +260 973990482 Male
Mr. John Manda     Vice- Treasurer  johnmanda07@gmail.com +260 977760944 Male
Mrs. Mwaka Mukwiza Committee Member  mwakamukwiza@yahoo.com +260 977469521 Female
Ms. Rita Magawa Committee Member  rmagawa@gmail.com +260 977617606 Female
Mr. Claude Kasonka Committee Member  claudekasonka@gmail.com +260 977762001 Male
Mr. Andrew Banda Committee Member  andrewbanda08@gmail.com +260 979909241 Male